
For Year Ending 
December 31st 

ANNUAL SEED PROCESSOR PERMIT  
Application is hereby made for a permit to operate as a seed 
cleaner or processor, which includes peanut shellers, 
treaters, and corn processors in the State of Alabama, under 
provisions of the Alabama Seed Law, Section 2-26-5, Code 
of Alabama 1975.  

An Annual Fee of Seventy Five Dollars ($75.00) will be due for 
each Seed Processor Permit as required by Alabama Seed Law.  

Renewal 

New Processor 

Name Change 

Industrial Hemp 
Seed Processor 

A DELINQUENT PAYMENT PENALTY OF 10% WILL BE ASSESSED IF RENEWAL APPLICATION AND 
PAYMENT ARE NOT MADE BY JANUARY 31, 2020 

NO PERMIT WILL BE ISSUED WITHOUT A COMPLETED APPLICATION BEING 
SUBMITTED ALONG WITH PROPER PAYMENT. 

All information supplied on this application is subject to audit by the  
Audits and Reports Section of the Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries.  

Please Print or Type 

Date of Application:  ___________________ Total Amount Enclosed:   $____________________ 
(mm/dd/yyyy)

Corporate Name:   ___________________________________________________________________ 

D/B/A:  ___________________________________________________________________ 

Physical Address: ___________________________________________________________________ 
(Street, City, State, Zip) 

County  ___________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address: ___________________________________________________________________ 
(PO Box / Street, City, State, Zip)

Telephone: ________________________________     Fax:  ____________________________ 

Email:  ___________________________________________________________________ 

Contact Person:  ___________________________________________________________________

Rick Pate, Commissioner 



Return completed application along with all required fees to: 

ALABAMA DEPTARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES 
AGRICULTURAL COMPLIANCE SECTION 

1445 FEDERAL DRIVE 
MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA  36107-1123 

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us at: 
334-240-7184 or agcompliance@agi.alabama.gov 

“We provide employment & services without discrimination” 

ANNUAL SEED PROCESSOR’S PERMIT AND PERMIT FEES 

Section 2-26-5 (Excerpt) ALABAMA SEED LAW (c) Persons engaged in the operation 
of seed cleaning or processing plants, including peanut shellers, seed treaters and 
corn processors, and persons who purchase seed and process such seed for resale 
shall be required to obtain a permit as required under this section if such persons 
clean and/or process or treat seed at their plant, and the annual fee to be paid there-
fore shall be $75.00.  

History: New Rule: Filed August 16, 2004; effective September 20, 2004.  

If you are an Alabama Seed Dealer as well as an Alabama Seed Processor, you 
must obtain a SEED DEALER PERMIT AND A SEED PROCESSOR’S PERMIT.  

A SEPARATE APPLICATION MUST BE SUBMITTED  
FOR EACH PLACE OF BUSINESS. 

Hemp Seed Sales
The State of Alabama only allows the sale of Domestic Industrial Hemp Seed with a
tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) concentration of 0.30% or less.

A licensed grower shall not sell or transfer, or permit the sale or transfer of viable hemp seeds to any
person inside or outside of the United States who is not authorized by the Alabama Department of
Agriculture and Indusries under the authorizty of 7 U.S.C. 5940 and the laws of the state of Alabama.

The licensed grower shall ensure that the sale or transfer is lawful in other states.

A person shall not ship or transport, or allow to be shipped or transported viable hemp seeds from a
variety that is currently designated by the Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries as a
prohibited variety or variety of concern to any location.
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