
       Food Safety Section – Room 220 

 1445 Federal Drive ● Montgomery, Alabama 36107-1123 
     Phone 334-240-7202 ● 1-800-642-7761, Ext. 7202 Rick Pate 

Commissioner 

APPLICATION FOR FOOD SAFETY PERMIT - $50 
FOR PERIOD JULY 1, 2020 – JUNE 30, 2021 

 

   Date: ____________________________ 

   Store I.D. _________________________ 
    (See Renewal Letter) 

     Store Type: ________________________ 
   (i.e. grocery market, convenience store, etc.) 

The undersigned hereby makes application for Food Safety Permit as required by the “Alabama Safe Foods Act of 2000”, Chapter 1, Title 20, Code of 
Alabama (1975) (20-1-33 ; 80-1-22-.32) as amended. A permit fee of $ 50.00 is required for operation of each Food Sales Establishment that sells baby 
food, infant formula or potentially hazardous foods (i.e. dairy, eggs, meat, etc.).  

STORE NAME _________________________________________________________________________ 

PHSYICAL ADDRESS ____________________________________________     (          )_________________ 
PHONE NUMBER 

CITY, STATE, ZIP _______________________________________________  ____________________ 
       COUNTY 

EMAIL ADDRESS _____________________________________________________________________ 

☐MAILING SAME AS PHSYICAL

MAILING ADDRESS (IF DIFFERENT FROM PHYSICAL) ___________________________________________ 

ATTN TO ___________________________________      _______________________________________ 

(CITY, STATE, ZIP) 
PHONE NUMBER (           ) _______________________ 

Application must be signed.  In filing this application for a permit, the undersigned agrees to comply with the Alabama Safe Foods 
Act and all rules and regulations promulgated thereunder. 

SIGNATURE ________________________________   PRINT NAME ______________________________ 

**DO NOT SEND CASH** WE ACCEPT CHECK OR MONEY ORDER ONLY 
Make Payable to:  Alabama Department of Agriculture / Food Safety Section. 

*If application is postmarked after July 31st you must include the 15% PENALTY of $7.50 for a PERMIT
TOTAL of $57.50 for each business location. 

***DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX - FOR FOOD SAFETY OFFICE USE ONLY*** 

Money Order / Check # _____________________ Check Amount $________________ 

Date Processed ____________________________ Approved by ___________________ 

PERMIT NUMBER ________________________ TOTAL $_______________________ 

☐ Renewal

☐ New Store

☐ Change of store name

☐ Change of owner
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