
          STATE OF ALABAMA 
             DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES 

Plant Protection Section 
 

                          Mailing Address: 1445 Federal Drive ● Montgomery, Alabama 36107-1123 

 
       John McMillan                             NURSERY GROWER CERTIFICATE APPLICATION 

 Commissioner                                
  
NAME OF BUSINESS_____________________________________________________________________ 
 
OWNER________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
MAILING ADDRESS____________________________________CITY____________________ZIP__________ 
 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS___________________________________CITY____________________ZIP__________ 
 
COUNTY_______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
TELEPHONE ( INCLUDE AREA CODE):___________________________ ALTERNATE_____________________ 
 
EMAIL _________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Our inspector has recommended that your nursery be certified for the upcoming certification year,  
Oct. 1-Sept. 30.   
NOTE: Do not include payments for fees other than Nursery Grower Certificate, tags, labels, and/or penalty fee 
RETURN TO:  AL Department of Agriculture & Industries 
    Plant Protection Section 
    1445 Federal Drive 
    Montgomery, AL 36107-1123 
Inquiries by phone call   1-800-642-7761 or (334) 240-7228 
*15% delinquent fee due on Nursery Grower Inspection Certificate renewals not paid before October 1st. 
Your check or money order should be made payable to Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries. 

SCHEDULE OF FEES 
PREVIOUS YEAR’S SALES    FEES 
Less than $100,000 in gross sales..................................................50.00 
100,000 – 500,000 in gross sales...................................................75.00 
500,000 – 1,000,000 in gross sales..............................................125.00 
1,000,000 – 1,500,000 in gross sales...........................................200.00 
Over 1,500,000 in gross sales......................................................230.00 

 
FEE FOR NURSERY CERTIFICATE FOR NURSERY STOCK  $ _______________ 
 
$ ___________ FOR __________ TIE-ON CERTIFICATE TAGS ($11.00/ 100) [Tags Expire one year from October 1] 
 
$ ___________ FOR __________ ADHESIVE CERTIFICATE TAGS ($8.00/ 100) [Labels Expire one year from October 1] 

 
$ ___________ FOR __________ CERTIFICATE STAMP(S) ($14.00 each) 

[Stamps DO NOT Expire, reorder when worn and no longer visible] 
$ _________________ TOTAL AMOUNT DUE FOR CERTIFICATE TAGS, LABELS, AND/OR STAMP(S) 
 

******************************** FOR OFFICE USE ONLY************************************ 
 

CHECK NUMBER   ____  GROWER CERTIFICATE NUMBER ___________________ 
 
TIE-ON TAG #’s______________TO_____________ FEE   _____________________ 
       TAGS   _____________________ 
       LABELS  _____________________ 
ADHESIVE TAG #’s____________TO_____________ RUBBER STAMP____________________ 
                                                                                          TOTAL   _____________________  
STAMP NUMBER______________________ 


	FEE FOR NURSERY CERTIFICATE FOR NURSERY STOCK  $ _______________

