General Mills Recalls Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios
General Mills is voluntarily recalling several days of production of Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios cereal produced at its Lodi, California facility on certain dates in July of this year because of an undeclared allergen – wheat – with potential adverse health effects.
Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios produced on these dates at the company's Lodi, California facility are being recalled because an isolated incident resulted in wheat flour being inadvertently introduced into the gluten free oat flour system at its Lodi facility. As a result, the products may contain an undeclared allergen – wheat – in products labeled as gluten-free.
For more details pertaining to this recall, click the link at the top of the page.