State of ALABAMA

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES
Audits & Reports Section
1445 Federal Drive, Montgomery, AL 36107-1123
(334) 240-7122 e 1-800-642-7761, Ext. 7122 e Fax (334) 240-7187
Rick Pate, Commissioner www.agi.alabama.gov

Alabama Commercial Feed License Application for the year 2024

FIRM
d/b/a
address
P. 0. BOX STREET CITY STATE ZIP
Registering Company, if applicable:
Address:

Additional locations from which feed may be shipped in or to Alabama (hame & address)

The total number of tons of commercial feed sold or distributed under your label in Alabama for calendar year
ending December 31, 2023, including both exempt and non-exempt tonnage, was:

15T QUARTER 2NP QUARTER 3R QUARTER 4™ QUARTER
TOTAL TONNAGE

Based on the license fee schedule as provided by Alabama State Law and listed on the back of this application,
a license fee payment is enclosed in the amount of:

LICENSE FEE $
LATE PENALTY $ (10% of license fee, $10 minimum)
TOTAL $

***] certify | have enclosed labels (or copies) for each brand of feed sold in Alabama. (This will be your
“Official Label”.) Make sure the bar code is visible on the label. Need labels whether old, revised or new.

****APPLICATIONS WITHOUT LABELS AND/OR PRODUCT REGISTRATION FORMS (IF
NEEDED) WILL BE MAILED BACK TO YOU. If you are a blender, please check the blender box.****

1 CHECK HERE IF YOU ARE A BLENDER

I further certify the information on this application is correct.
Typed Name of Submitting Officer

Signature Date

Telephone Number Email

STATE USE ONLY --- AUDIT OF APPLICATION
DATE APPLICATION APPROVED LICENSE #

SIGNED
LABELS RECEIVED: YES NO BLENDER



http://www.agi.alabama/

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

1. Type or print the name of your firm or business and the home office address.

2. Send one label for each brand of feed sold in Alabama. This label will be the “official label”.

*k*k

* PLEASE NOTE ****

Commercial Feed License applications without the labels and the product
registration form (if needed) will be mailed back. If you are a blender, please check

the blender box.

Based on the schedule provided below, find the appropriate license fee. Attach proper remittance to this
application and return to the address listed below:

Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries

Audits and Reports Section
1445 Federal Drive
Montgomery, AL 36107

LICENSE FEE SCHEDULE

TONS SOLD LICENSE FEE
Less than 250 tons $ 45.00
250 tons or more but less than 500 tons $ 90.00
500 tons or more but less than 1,000 tons $ 300.00
1,000 tons or more but less than 2,000 tons $ 375.00
2,000 tons or more but less than 4,000 tons $ 450.00
4,000 tons or more but less than 8,000 tons $ 575.00
More than 8,000 tons $ 750.00

RENEWAL DATE: January 1, 2024

***IF THE LICENSE FEE IS NOT PAID WITHIN A PERIOD OF 30 DAYS AFTER THE DATE ON
WHICH PAYMENT THEREOF IS DUE, A DELINQUENT PENALTY OF TEN PERCENT (10%) OF
THE TOTAL AMOUNT DUE, WITH A MINIMUM AMOUNT OF $10.00 SHALL BE ADDED TO

THE LICENSE FEE FOR SUCH PENALTY.
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