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Application for Fertilizer Manufacturers’ and Sellers’ License 2023-2024

The undersigned hereby makes application for Fertilizer Manufacturers’ and Sellers’ License as required by Alabama law,

Chapter 22,Title 2, Code of Alabama (1975) as amended.
Total number of tons (exempt and paid tonnage) of commercial fertilizer sold in Alabama (for the period July 1, 2022
through June 30, 2023) where applicant labels and / or guarantees analysis of products

NAME OF BUSINESS: PHONE ( )

STREET ADDRESS: FAX ( )
Mailing address (P. O. Box)

Physical address (Street Number)
ZIP CODE

City / State

*List the name and address of each plant where applicant will manufacture, mix or blend fertilizer and fertilizer
materials to be offered for sale in Alabama after October 1, 2023.

*In filing this application for license the undersigned agrees to comply with Alabama laws, rules, & regulations
promulgated thereunder.

Sighature Title

Print Name Date

Email Address:

*Application must have an original signature. Please make check payable to the Alabama Department of
Agriculture & Industries. (Note: License fee is payable as of October 1, 2023. Unless payment is made
before November 1, 2023, a late fee of 10% of the license fee must be added, minimum $10.00).

*PEASE SUBMIT LABELS WITH YOUR APPLICATION. If you are a blender only, check here. ]

**P EASE SEE PAGE TWO FOR MORE INFORMATION, FEE SCHEDULE, ETC.***

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Approved: Date: Amount of Check
Labels: Yes No Blender License Fee
Application Processed Date: 10% Penalty

PERMIT NUMBER Total



http://www.agi.alabama/

Licenses for sale of commercial fertilizer — (a) Before any person sells or offers for sale any commercial
fertilizer in this State for use therein or before any person sells such fertilizer for importation into this State for
use therein where such person is required to comply with the labeling requirements of section of this act, such
person shall apply for and obtain from the commissioner a license authorizing the sale of commercial fertilizer.
The application for a license shall be accompanied by the fee hereinafter required and shall be on forms
furnished by the commissioner which forms shall contain certain information as is necessary for the issuance
of the license. All such licenses shall expire on September 30, the end of the fiscal year for which they are
issued and shall be renewed annually as of October 1, upon payment of the required license fee. The license
fee shall be based upon the number of tons of commercial fertilizer sold in or for importation into the State for
use therein during the preceding 12-month period which ends on June 30. The amount of the license fee shall
be based upon the following schedule.

TONS SOLD LICENSE FEE
LESS than 100 tons 37.50
100 tons or more but less than 1,000 tons 75.00
1,000 tons or more but less than 5,000 tons 150.00
5,000 tons or more but less than 10,000 tons 225.00
10,000 tons or more but less than 25,000 tons 300.00
25,000 tons or more but less than 50,000 tons 375.00
50,000 tons or more but less than 75,000 tons 450.00
75,000 tons or more but less than 100,000 tons 525.00
100,000 tons or more 750.00

If the license fee is not paid within a period of thirty days after the date on which payment thereof is
due, a delinquent penalty of ten percent of the amount due (minimum $10.00) shall be added to the license
fee. The license fee due hereunder, and delinquent penalty, shall constitute a debt and become the basis of
judgment against the person required to obtain the license if not paid by such person as herein required.
(b)The amount of the license fee required to be paid by persons not previously selling commercial fertilizer in
or for importation into this State shall be the minimum fee of $37.50 which license shall also expire on
September 30 following the date of issuance at which time said license shall be renewable in accordance with
(a) of this section. (c) In the event of sale or other transfer of ownership of a commercial fertilizer
manufacturing or sale facility by a person who has a license as herein required, such license may be
transferred to the new owner, provided however, the amount of such new owner’s license required on October
1 shall include the amount of the person’s previous sales from whom said license was transferred.

It is hereby intended that every person who manufactures or formulates and labels any commercial
fertilizer which is sold in or for importation into this State, or any person who labels such commercial fertilizer
and sells it in or for importation be required to procure a license and pay the fee therefor as herein required.

**Please submit LABELS for all packaged or bagged fertilizer to be sold in Alabama.**

Licenses for sale of commercial fertilizer — (a) Before any person sells or offers for sale any commercial
fertilizer in this State for use therein or before any person sells such fertilizer for importation into this State for
use therein where such person is required to comply with the labeling requirements of section of this act, such
person shall apply for and obtain from the commissioner a license authorizing the sale of commercial fertilizer.
The application for a license shall be accompanied by the fee hereinafter required and shall be on forms
furnished by the commissioner which forms shall contain certain information as is necessary for the issuance
of the license. All such licenses shall expire on September 30, the end of the fiscal year for which they are
issued and shall be renewed annually as of October 1, upon payment of the required license fee. The license
fee shall be based upon the number of tons of commercial fertilizer sold in or for importation into the State for
use therein during the preceding 12-month period which ends on June 30. The amount of the license fee shall
be based upon the following schedule.
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