State of AlabamaBelowFick Pate CommissionerCommissioner								
2025 APPLI	CATI				CK HAUL	ER LIC	<u>ENSE</u>	
New Lic	ense Ta	(PLE) ag - \$30.00	ASE PRINT		License Tag	Renewal -	\$30.00	
		cense Tag	- \$15.00		License Tag			
DATE:			1.0			6		
NAME:								
PHYSICAL ADDRESS:							j.	
THISICAL ADDRESS.		1						
	(City)			(State)	(Zip)			
MAILING ADDRESS:								
			1.1				_	
	(City)			(State)	(Zip)			
PHONE:			EMAIL:				_	

Hereby applies for a license to engage in the business of transporting livestock for hire along any public road or highway for the fiscal year ending September 30<sup>th</sup>. I agree to comply with all laws of the State of Alabama and all regulations of the State Department of Agriculture and Industries relating to said business, and all sanitary laws and regulations relating to livestock.

License will expire September 30<sup>th</sup> of each fiscal year. New Livestock Hauler License will be issued by November 30<sup>th</sup> of each year.

APPLICANT/AGENT:	DATE
(Signature)	
Year	Make
Trailer Serial No. (VIN)	tente de la construcción de la const

A penalty of 15% will be added **(to renewals only)** unless this application together with the permit fee is received by this Department by November 15<sup>th</sup>. New trailers purchased during the fiscal year are not subject to this penalty.

## ONLY ONE TRAILER PER APPLICATION



## **STATE OF ALABAMA**

**DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES** 

STOCKYARDS & BRANDS SECTION 1445 Federal Drive · Montgomery, Alabama 36107-1123 334-240-7304 · 800-642-7761 Ext. 7304

PLEASE MAIL TO:

ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & INDUSTRIES STOCKYARDS & BRANDS SECTION 1445 FEDERAL DRIVE MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA 36107-1123

## **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

To fall in line with the standard practices of the Alabama Department of Revenue's vehicle tag design changes, starting with 2015 license plates, actual license plates will only be issued every five (5) years with a renewal decal issued the subsequent four (4) years.

In the following years a new license plate will be issued:

2015 - 2020 - 2025 - 2030 - 2035 - 2040...

In the event a tag is lost or damaged and a replacement license plate is needed, a replacement fee of \$15.00 will be charged.

In the event a license plate is transferred from one livestock trailer to another, a transfer fee of \$10.00 will be charged.

## If you have any questions, please contact our office at 334-240-7304 and our staff will gladly help you in any way we can.

Revised 06/26/2020