

# ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & INDUSTRIES

Rick Pate, Commissioner

### **ANNUAL SEED PROCESSOR PERMIT**

Application is hereby made for a permit to operate as a seed cleaner or processor, which includes peanut shellers, treaters, and corn processors in the State of Alabama, under provisions of the Alabama Seed Law, Section 2-26-5, Code of Alabama 1975.

An Annual Fee of Seventy Five Dollars (\$75.00) will be due for each Seed Processor Permit as required by Alabama Seed Law.

For Year Ending December 31 <sup>st</sup>		
<b>2025</b>		

	Renewal
	<b>New Processor</b>
	Name Change
П	<b>Industrial Hemp</b>
	Processor

All information supplied on this application is subject to audit by the Audits and Reports Section of the Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries.

A DELINQUENT PAYMENT PENALTY OF 10% WILL BE ASSESSED IF RENEWAL APPLICATION AND PAYMENT ARE NOT MADE BY JANUARY 31, 2025

NO PERMIT WILL BE ISSUED WITHOUT A <u>COMPLETED 2025 APPLICATION</u>
BEING SUBMITTED ALONG WITH PROPER PAYMENT.

	<u>Pleas</u>	se Print or Type
Date of Application: _	(mm/dd/yyyy)	Total Amount Enclosed: \$
Previous Name If Cha	anged:	
Corporate Name:		
D/B/A:		
Physical Address:	(Street, City, State, Zip)	
County		
Mailing Address:	(PO Box / Street, City, State, Zip)	
Telephone:		Fax:
Email:		
Contact Person:		
1		

#### ANNUAL SEED PROCESSOR'S PERMIT AND PERMIT FEES

Section 2-26-5 (Excerpt) ALABAMA SEED LAW (c) Persons engaged in the operation of seed cleaning or processing plants, including peanut shellers, seed treaters and corn processors, and persons who purchase seed and process such seed for resale shall be required to obtain a permit as required under this section if such persons clean and/or process or treat seed at their plant, and the annual fee to be paid therefore shall be \$75.00.

History: New Rule: Filed August 16, 2004; effective September 20, 2004.

The State of Alabama allows the sale of <u>International and Domestic Industrial Hemp Seed</u> with a tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) concentration of 0.30% or less based on dry matter and adjusted to measure of uncertainty.

Currently the Alabama Hemp Program requires for purchases from other states within the United States to attach at a minimum the following documents:

- Documentation verifying source as a legal hemp operation in the state of origin.
- Growing season test results indicating the variety, and the name, address, email, and telephone number of both the lab and the seed source.

We <u>strongly</u> encourage Hemp Seed Dealers to either include this information with their seed sales or make it available to the grower upon request as well as including a minimum of 400 extra seeds for regulatory testing.

Domestic Industrial Hemp Seed Dealers are subject to all laws, requirements and penalties of the Alabama Seed Law Code of Alabama Title 2, Chapter 26 and Alabama Administrative Code 80-11-1 and 80-11-2.

NOTE: OTHER REQUIREMENTS MAY BE NECESSARY AT ADAI'S DIRECTION.

FOR CURRENT STATE LAWS, RULES, APPLICATIONS, AND OTHER INFORMATION

CONCERNING THE HEMP PROGRAM, PLEASE VISIT:

www.agi.alabama.gov/al/hemp

If you are an Alabama Seed Dealer as well as an Alabama Seed Processor, you must obtain a SEED DEALER PERMIT AND A SEED PROCESSOR'S PERMIT.

## A SEPARATE APPLICATION MUST BE SUBMITTED FOR EACH PLACE OF BUSINESS.

#### Make checks payable to:

Return completed application along with all required fees to:

ALABAMA DEPTARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRIES

AGRICULTURAL COMPLIANCE SECTION

1445 FEDERAL DRIVE

MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA 36107-1123

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us at: 334-240-7184 or agcompliance@agi.alabama.gov

"We provide employment & services without discrimination"