Accounting Section

accounting 4
accounting 2
accounting 3

This section is responsible for the maintenance of financial records, preparation of legislative budget requests and operation plans, processing of revenues, expenditures, in-state and out of state travel, purchasing, preparation and distribution of financial reports, monitoring departmental budgets, monitoring state appropriations and federal funds and determining internal accounting procedures.


Gwen Barnett
Accounting Director
Ph:  334-240-7112
gwen.barnett@agi.alabama.gov
 

Melinda Clack
Ph:  334-240-7114

Melinda.clack@agi.alabama.gov 
 

Rhonda Bryant
Ph:  334-240-7116

Rhonda.bryant@agi.alabama.gov

 

Kathy Childree    (Procurement)

Ph:  334-240-7113

kathy.childree@agi.alabama.gov

 

Jai Houston    (Accounts Payable)

Accounts Payable Supervisor
Ph:  334-240-7111
jai.houston@agi.alabama.gov

 

James Smith    (Accounts Payable)

Ph:  334-240-7110

James.smith@agi.alabama.gov

 

Renee Free    (Accounts Payable)

Ph:  334-240-7153

Renee.free@agi.alabama.gov

 

Helpful Links

List of Active Statewide Contracts - Purchasing

http://www.purchasing.alabama.gov/pages/active_contracts.aspx