Executive Division

ContactPhone
General Information Local: (334) 240-7171
Long Distance: 1 (800) 642-7761
Rick Pate, Commissioner(334) 240-7100
rick.pate@agi.alabama.gov
Anna Beth Horne, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner(334) 240-7105
annabeth.harris@agi.alabama.gov
Caleb Conner, Assistant to the Commissioner(334) 240-7107
caleb.conner@agi.alabama.gov
Bob Plaster, Assistant Commissioner(334) 240-7103
bob.plaster@agi.alabama.gov
Patrick Moody, Deputy Commissioner(334) 240-7106
patrick.moody@agi.alabama.gov
Tami Culver, Deputy Commissioner(334) 240-6594
tami.culver@agi.alabama.gov
Hassey Brooks, Deputy Commissioner(334) 240-3877
hassey.brooks@agi.alabama.gov

Legal

ContactPhone
N. Gunter Guy Jr., General Counsel(334) 240-7117
Cynthia Gilchrist, Administrative Assistant(334) 240-7117
cynthia.gilchrist@agi.alabama.gov

Communications

  • A Healthy You, A Healthy Farm
  • Century & Heritage Farm Program
  • Farmers Bulletin
  • News
ContactPhone
Amy Belcher, Communications Director
Communications and Programs
(334) 240-7126
amy.belcher@agi.alabama.gov
Laura Jean McCurdy, Communications Specialist(334) 240-7127
laurajean.mccurdy@agi.alabama.gov

Agriculture Compliance

  • BSE Inspections
  • Seed Dealer & Processor Permits
  • FDA News & Recalls
  • Stockyards & Brands Registration
ServicePhone
Agriculture Compliance(334) 240-7184
Audits and Reports(334) 240-7122
Gins and Warehouses(334) 240-7223
Seed Lab(334) 240-7140
State Chem Lab(334) 844-5244

Animal Industries

  • Livestock and Poultry Health Information
  • Livestock/Poultry Forms & Permits
  • Meat Inspection
  • Diagnostic Labs

Audits & Reports


Emergency Programs

ServicePhone
Brie Lowery(334) 240-7179
brie.lowery@agi.alabama.gov
Beth Mazak (GIS)(334) 240-7278
beth.mazak@agi.alabama.gov

Farmers Market Authority

  • Farmers markets
  • Farm stands
  • U-Pick Operations
  • Community Supported Agriculture (CSA)
  • Voucher Programs
  • Home Processed Rule & Cottage Food Law (Brochure)
  • Direct Market Guidelines (Brochure)
  • Shell Egg Law
  • Farm to School
  • FAQs
ServicePhone
Farmers Market Authority (334) 240-7247
Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program(334) 240-7247
Farm to School(334) 240-7258

Food Safety

  • Food Safety Permits
  • FSMA – Produce Safety Rule Inspections
  • Egg Dealer Permits
  • Milk Tester/Dairy Plant Permits
  • FDA Food & Drug Recalls
ServicePhone
Food Safety(334) 240-7202
FSMA(334) 240-7186
Food and Drug Lab(334) 240-7155
Hemp Program(334) 240-7225
Seed Lab(334) 240-7140
State Chem Lab(334) 844-5244

AFSIS: (Shipping Point Inspection Services)

  • General Information & Accounts
  • Peanut Inspection
  • Grain Inspection
  • Fruit & Vegetable Inspection
  • Food Safety Audits
  • Aflatoxin Laboratory Analysis
ServicePhone
Information & Accounts(334) 240-7231
rebecca.weston@agi.alabama.gov
Farmer's Stock Peanuts

Milled Stock Peanuts
(334) 792-5185
Grain(251) 438-2549
Fruit & Vegetables Inspection(205) 527-7933
bham.fsis@agi.alabama.gov
Food Safety/GAP & GHP Audits(334) 792-5185
Aflatoxin Laboratory Analysis(334) 792-5185

Gins & Warehouses


Livestock Market News

  • Provide unbiased and accurate marketing information
  • Report livestock prices and trends
  • Issued on regional and national level
  • Disseminated through the internet and industry publications
ServicePhone
Livestock Market News, David Garcia
(334) 306-7719
david.garcia@usda.gov
Jarrod Eubanks(334) 240-7137
jarrod.eubanks@agi.alabama.gov
USDA Reports

Mediation Program

ServicePhone
Agricultural Mediation Program(800) 642-7761 ext. 7151
mediation@agi.alabama.gov

Pesticide Management

  • AG Container Recycling Council
  • Auxin Herbicide Resource
  • Certification and Testing Information
  • Clean Day Disposal Program
  • Custom Applicator
  • Endangered Species Information
  • Horticulture Professional Services Licenses
  • Pesticide Registration
  • Private Applicator Training
  • Structural Professional Services Licenses
  • Restricted Use Dealer
  • Worker Protection Standard

Plant Protection

ServicePhone
Apiary Protection "Bee Keeping"(334) 240-7225
Ginseng Program(334) 240-7225
Inspection and Certification(334) 240-7225
Plant Pest Surveys(334) 240-7225

Veterinary Diagnostic Lab

ServicePhone
Auburn(334) 844-4987
heather.walz@agi.alabama.gov
Boaz(256) 593-2995
brigetta.hughes@agi.alabama.gov
Elba(334) 844-7262
heather.walz@agi.alabama.gov
Hanceville
(256) 352-8036
terry.slaten@agi.alabama.gov

Weights & Measures

ServicePhone
Stacy Boshell(334) 240-7133
wm@agi.alabama.gov