Alabama Veterinary Diagnostic Labs
Contacts

 

State Veterinary Diagnostic Labs

Administration

Lab Director
Dr. Heather Walz, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVP
334-844-7262
heather.walz@agi.alabama.gov

Business Manager
Ms. Veronica Carter
334-844-7297
veronica.carter@agi.alabama.gov

Receiving Supervisor
Ms. Tiffany Gardner
334-844-7226
tiffany.gardner@agi.alabama.gov 

Quality Manager and Safety Director
Dr. Kristy Farmer
334-844-7250
kristy.farmer@agi.alabama.gov 

Additional Diagnosticians

Dr. Carey Laster, DVM, MS
334-844-7227
carey.laster@agi.alabama.gov

Dr. Amie Perry, DVM, Diplomate ACVP
334-844-7242
amie.perry@agi.alabama.gov

Dr. Jenny Pope, DVM, Diplomate ACVP
334-844-7240
jenny.pope@agi.alabama.gov

Dr. Kelley Steury, DVM, MPH, Diplomate ACVPM
334-844-7267
kelley.steury@agi.alabama.gov

Section Heads

Serology Section Head
Dr. Heather Walz, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVP
Phone: 334-844-7262
Email: Heather.Walz@agi.alabama.gov

Bacteriology & Virology Section Head
Dr. Erfan Chowdhury,
Phone: 334-844-7207
Email: Erfan.chowdhury@agi.alabama.gov

Toxicology Section Head
Dr. Amie Perry, DVM, Diplomate ACVP
Phone: 334-844-7242
Email: amie.perry@agi.alabama.gov

Molecular Detection Section Head
Dr. Lanqing Li, DVM, MS, PhD
Phone: 334-844-7257
Email: lanqing.li@agi.alabama.gov

Histology Section Head:
Dr. Jenny Pope, DVM, Diplomate ACVP

Phone: 334-844-7240
Email: jenny.pope@agi.alabama.gov

Alabama State Veterinarian

Dr. Tony Frazier
Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
1445 Federal Drive
Montgomery, AL 36109
Phone:(334)240-7253
Email: Tony.Frazier@agi.alabama.gov