Alabama Veterinary Diagnostic Labs
Contacts

 

State Veterinary Diagnostic Labs

Administration

Lab Director
Dr. Heather Walz, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVP
334-844-7262
heather.walz@agi.alabama.gov

Business Manager
Ms. Veronica Carter
334-844-7297
veronica.carter@agi.alabama.gov

Receiving Supervisor
Ms. Sandra Turner
334-844-7226
sandra.turner@agi.alabama.gov

Quality Manager and Safety Director
Dr. Kristy Farmer
334-844-7250
kristy.farmer@agi.alabama.gov 

Additional Diagnosticians

Dr. Amie Perry, DVM, Diplomate ACVP
334-844-7242
amie.perry@agi.alabama.gov

Dr. Jenny Pope, DVM, Diplomate ACVP
334-844-7240
jenny.pope@agi.alabama.gov

Dr. Kelley Steury, DVM, MPH, Diplomate ACVPM
334-844-7267
kelley.steury@agi.alabama.gov

Section Heads

Bacteriology & Serology Section Head
Dr. Sara Rowe (Bacteriology, Mycology, and Serology)
Phone: 334-844-7213
Email: sara.rowe@agi.alabama.gov

Necropsy and Histology Section Head
Dr. Leland P. Nuehring (Pathology)
Phone: 334-844-7236
Email: leland.nuehring@agi.alabama.gov

Toxicology Section Head
Dr. Heather Walz 
Phone: 334-844-7262
Email: Heather.Walz@agi.alabama.gov

Virology & Molecular Detection
Dr. Lanqing Li (Virology and Molecular Diagnostics)
Phone: 334-844-7257 
Email: lanqing.li@agi.alabama.gov

Alabama State Veterinarian

Dr. Tony Frazier
Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
1445 Federal Drive
Montgomery, AL 36109
Phone:(334)240-7253
Email: Tony.Frazier@agi.alabama.gov