Contact Directory

For general information, please call us at 1-334-240-7171 or 1-800-642-7761.

If you need to get in touch with any of our staff, please call or email us using the resources provided on this page.

John McMillan, Commissioner

(334) 240-7100
john.mcmillan@agi.alabama.gov

Daniel Autrey, Chief Of Staff

(334) 240-7106
daniel.autrey@agi.alabama.gov

Glen Zorn, Assistant Commissioner

(334) 240-6594
glen.zorn@agi.alabama.gov

Brett Hall, Deputy Commissioner

(334) 240-7101
brett.hall@agi.alabama.gov

Cindy Wright, Executive Assistant

(334) 240-7105
cindy.wright@agi.alabama.gov

Hassey Brooks, Federal Affairs Director

(334) 240-3877
hassey.brooks@agi.alabama.gov

Accounting

Gwen Barnett, Director
accounting@agi.alabama.gov

Ag Compliance

Andy Tipton, Director
(334) 240-7182
agcompliance@agi.alabama.gov

Agricultural Mediation Program

(800) 642-7761 ext. 7151
mediation@agi.alabama.gov

Agriculture Promotion

Don Wambles
(334) 240-7249
don.wambles@agi.alabama.gov

Animal Industries

Jordan Barrett
(334) 240-7255
jordan.barrett@agi.alabama.gov

Audits & Reports

Donnie Walker
(334) 240-7122
donnie.walker@agi.alabama.gov

Communications

Amy Belcher
(334) 240-7126
amy.belcher@agi.alabama.gov

Diagnostic Laboratory, Auburn

Dr. David Pugh
(334) 844-4987
AuburnDiagnosticLab@agi.alabama.gov

Diagnostic Laboratory, Boaz

Dr. Tamara Kelly
(256) 593-2995
tami.kelly@agi.alabama.gov

Diagnostic Laboratory, Elba

Dr. Laurie McCall
(334) 897-6340
laurie.mccall@agi.alabama.gov

Diagnostic Laboratory, Hanceville

Dr. Terry Slaten
(256) 352-8036
terry.slaten@agi.alabama.gov

Emergency Programs

Benjamin Mullins
(334) 240-7278
ben.mullins@agi.alabama.gov

Farmers Market Authority

Don Wambles, Director
(877) 774-9519
fma@agi.alabama.gov

Feed & Fertilizer Lab, Auburn

Joe Carmichael
(334) 844-5244
agichem@auburn.edu

Food & Drug Lab

Joe Basile, Director
(334) 240-7155
joseph.basile@agi.alabama.gov

Food Safety

Lance Hester, Director
(334) 240-7202
lance.hester@agi.alabama.gov

General Services

Michael Frazier
(334) 240-7150
maintenance@agi.alabama.gov

Gins & Warehouses

Jason Kirk
(334) 240-7183
jason.kirk@agi.alabama.gov

Information Technology

Lane Segrest, Director
(334) 240-7200
help.desk@agi.alabama.gov

International Trade

Daniel Autrey
www.suhsta.org
 

Legal Services

Gunter Guy, Legal Counsel
(334) 240-7117
cynthia.gilchrist@agi.alabama.gov

Market News

David Garcia
(334) 240-7180
david.garcia@ams.usda.gov

Meat Inspection

Lynn Blue
(334) 240-7210
lynn.blue@agi.alabama.gov

Metrology Lab

Michael Bridges
(334) 240-3729
michael.bridges@agi.alabama.gov

Pesticide Certification & Licensing

Barbara Gates
(334) 240-7243
cert@agi.alabama.gov

Pesticide Management

Karen Daniels
(334) 240-7242
karen.daniels@agi.alabama.gov

Pesticide Registration

David Petty
(334) 240-7244
david.petty@agi.alabama.gov

Pesticide Residue Lab

Cornelia V. Johnson
(334) 844-4707
johnscv@auburn.edu

Petroleum Commodities

Jeanette Smith
(334) 240-7127
petro@agi.alabama.gov

Petroleum Lab

Charles Chinakwe
(334) 240-7161
charles.chinakwe@agi.alabama.gov

Plant Protection

Christel Harden
(334) 240-7225
christel.harden@agi.alabama.gov

Professional Services, Pesticides

Debra Mitchell
(334) 240-7261
debra.mitchell@agi.alabama.gov

Regulatory Enforcement

Joe Debrow
(334) 240-7261
joe.debrow@agi.alabama.gov

Seed Laboratory

Andrae McMillian
(334) 240-7140
andrae.mcmillian@agi.alabama.gov

Shipping Point Inspection

Jeff Jeffers, Director
(334) 240-7231
rebecca.weston@agi.alabama.gov

State Veterinarian

Dr. Tony Frazier, DVM
(334) 240-7253
stvet@agi.alabama.gov

Weights & Measures

Stacy Boshell
(334) 240-7133
davida.broderick@agi.alabama.gov